PGP Proposal: Thumbs Up Finance

1. Thumbs Up Finance

2. thumbsupfinance.eth@gmail.com

3. I’ve been blogging for nearly a year and making YouTube videos for about 6 months. I’ve had the opportunity to work with protocols like PoolTogether, Index Coop, Loopring, Harvest Finance, Notional Finance, and more. My style of writing, which can be seen on my blog (linked below), aims to provide a level of detail and clarification I would want to see, but in a style that’s accessible and unpretentious. My YouTube videos feature tutorials and walkthroughs for beginner to intermediate DeFi users. Even though I’m relatively new to videography, the level of polish I’ve been able to achieve by working hard has lead many protocols, DAOs, and companies to reach out to me about content partnerships.

Email: thumbsupfinance.eth@gmail.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/thumbsupfinance
Discord: thumbsupfinance#6317

1. Project TL:DR: Explainer content (blog posts, twitter threads) about EPNS, protocol integrations, and governance.

2. Proposal Category

• Defi
  • NFT
  • DAO
  • Tooling
    ** Marketing**
    ** Educational**
  • Gaming
  • Other

My content serves to educate enthusiasts and users, while also promoting the value of the protocol itself. It can be used for cross-promotion/social content, or even internally. For example, my videos about the Data Economy Index were featured on their official blog, and my walkthrough for PoolTogether was posted in their docs.

1. Project Overview
    This grant proposal is for 5 distinct pieces of content. Each is a blog post, ranging from 500-2000 words depending on the complexity of the subject matter. And each post will include thoughtful twitter content to aid in marketing (either a well composed tweet with links, a thread that summarizes the content, or a thread that compliments the content). Here are the ideas I’d like to cover:
  • “What is EPNS (and why should you care)?” - explainer plus tutorial for getting started