Decentralized Arcade Machine (DAM) Grant Proposal

DAM x PUSH Grant Proposal
59bf96fde108d05bbaa2f096de0934d5

Project Name: Decentralized Arcade Machine (DAM)

Email: roshaan@umbrellachain.com

About You:
Roshaan Khan:
I am the founder of DAM and have been in the blockchain space professionally for about 4 years, but have been involved as an investor and supporter for about 6 years. My background is as a Technical Product Manager in web3 for major L1s, but also moonlit as a consultant helping startups however I can. After spending my first couple of years in the industry helping nonprofits, funds, and incubators through education and documentation. During this phase, I wrote the original whitepaper for the Government Blockchain Association (GBA). Shortly after I joined Block.One, the creators of the EOS blockchain and EOSIO VM, as a TPM. Here I published my first piece of research in the blockchain industry detailing privacy in public blockchain technologies from an enterprise perspective. You can find that here.

Near the end of my stint at Block.One I began consulting a few projects specifically on economic and tokenomic system design as well as overall web3 product strategy. Then I joined NEM, a chain from 2014 derived from Bitcoin and one of the grandfathers of the blockchain space. They started a new chain named Symbol for which I architected and led the development of Garush, a fully onchain NFT system for encoding NFTs onchain and creating a censorship-resistant marketplace for these onchain assets. I enjoyed my role at NEM, but they were undergoing some organizational changes that would’ve changed my role, so we amiably split paths at the start of 2022.