Hello! Sofi here, nice to meet you!

Hi everyone! My name is Sofia (aka sofiverse) and I’m a self-taught visual designer that’s been in the Web3 ecosystem since 2022. I entered because of the metaverses (i’m an architect, so metaverses blew my mind) and started collaborating with Web3 projects and communities through my design skills.

I started by creating an NFT collection about mexican urban culture (currently under construction - it will go to the metaverse!) and last december I decided to quit my Web2 job to go full remote and Web3. Currently, I’m a writer, researcher and designer in Marketized (a Web3 marketing project), and I’m a part of Urbanika, researching and building tools for Decentralized Governance in LATAM neighborhoods.

Also, I’m a passionate hackathon nerd. This year I started participating in them and I plan to keep doing it haha I’m really passionate about technology and building in this infinite ecosystem, because I feel like I’m contributing to build the sci-fi future I’ve read about when I was a child. One of the things I want to explore now are DAOs and governance, and I want to become an active member so I can learn how they work from inside.

That’s all, nice to meet you all! If I can help you with anything, please reach out!

5 Likes

Hi Sofi, what a cool introduction! Welcome. I’m Luis, aka Wolfcito, software developer. If you need anything on the technical side and I can help, don’t hesitate to ask.

3 Likes

Thank you Luis, nice to meet you!

2 Likes

Welcome Sofi, we are happy to have you here.

2 Likes

GM @sofiverse - amazing profile. welcome to Push DAO. if hackathons, DAOs and governance interest you, i think you’re in the right place.

we have stuff like our ongoing BRB Bootcamp which you may find exciting.